PDA

View Full Version : Set a character limit on AA's



hockybear15
4th November 2008, 03:29 PM
http://kingsofchaos.uservoice.com/pages/general/suggestions/51640

i think it would be a good idea, but then again i thought of it :P

seriously though, let the alliance affiliation actually be used to show alliances and not threats

HoMiCiD3
4th November 2008, 07:02 PM
it does have a limit dumbass, 255 characters and its still not long enough

Son_Of_Sam
5th November 2008, 03:57 AM
Lol... well I actually came across an AA where the guy had used the 'space' bar to increase the size of the window. It was ridiculously huge.. u needed to scroll sideways quite a long way to see what was written.. :P (dont remember whose it was though) so it might be a good idea to reduce the characters to around 100? -just my dumb opinion-

Rastalord
5th November 2008, 05:20 AM
meh.... Threats in AA ftw..... lol....

Wings
5th November 2008, 10:01 AM
There is a limit.. :<

HoMiCiD3
5th November 2008, 06:58 PM
Lol... well I actually came across an AA where the guy had used the 'space' bar to increase the size of the window. It was ridiculously huge.. u needed to scroll sideways quite a long way to see what was written.. :P (dont remember whose it was though) so it might be a good idea to reduce the characters to around 100? -just my dumb opinion-
the limit if 255 characters excludes linebreaks and spaces but no more than 255 other characters can be used.