PDA

View Full Version : HEY I'm new with QUESTIONS

Bananaman19
16th January 2008, 08:03 PM
Hey everyone I am new, I am good with making forums, writing, I used to be decent with photoshop but I never deal with graphics anymore, and sorts of stuff.

I have a few questions for anyone who is good with RPGs and JAVA and rpg making. I am designing an RPG with a friend who happens to be writing the plot, I am doing the site, We have another person yet to make graphics, and I have a question about making an rpg system.

I was going to make it so we used an IRC chatroom to Role Play, but I was thinking about having a system so people can actually battle other members by clicking "attack" "buy items" etc stuff like that. I started writing over some old scripts I had which were similar to this one RPg Hiddenworld (if anyone knows of it www.hiddenworld.com) But I noticed every script they use a php page and such and It has been 2 years since I wrote scripts and I am a bit lost!

I was wondering, can anyone possibly help us with the RPG you will be rewarded as an admin and can own the rpg with us! Or can anyone just tell me how to get started on finding and making such a system!

Thank you in advance to anyone, sorry I did not know where to post this!

ShadowGandalf
16th January 2008, 09:09 PM
php is a server-side scripting language, which means that you won't be able to see or cannibalize the meat of the code.

*->Static<-*
17th January 2008, 02:42 AM
I know you are new here, but I find you question more appropriate in here.

You are free to make a new introduction thread if you want.

Bananaman19
17th January 2008, 02:12 PM
Oh thank you very much I will!

But still can I get some help with figuring out the coding or anything I am lost haha

thank you all!

Perad
17th January 2008, 05:09 PM
Currently you are basically asking someone to write the code for you. Come up with something and I am sure many people on this board will be able to help you get it running.

Bananaman19