PDA

View Full Version : Spar!

Legion
5th September 2004, 02:00 AM
OOC: I'm not good at coming up at titles. Only rule I wish to put in is that this spar won't be a lethal one (meaning I don't kill you but you don't kill me).

Markets. They always seemed to buzz with life as soon as the sun came up, merchants yelling that their ware was the finest, that their fish was the freshest and so on. And it seemed the city was going all out; even the blacksmiths had put up a stand, various metal weaponary and armour laying on shacks for display. People of all sorts were walking around; city guard, children... Even little men with large beards, helments and shields and people with pointed ears who were dressed quite richly. Kyra was glad that she didn't stand out of a change. She didn't like it when every face was looking at her.

But then again, Kyra was something else to look at. She had anclelength, pink hair flowing out behind her, four inch metal ears, which looked quite catlike, and dark lines running over her skin. Compared to the clothing of the townspeople, hers was quite futuristic: a white T-shirt, bearing the school emblem, and a pair of blue sporting shorts, white socks and sporty trainers. Only looking fifteen years of age, and standing five feet and four inches tall, the girl looked into the world with happy violet eyes, glad of the attention she didn't recieve.

"Pears! Get your pears 'ere! 'nly twelve cupper coins for a pound!"

Kyra looked over to the merchant, and her stomach gave an odd rumble. Ohh... She hadn't eaten in some time, but... She didn't have any money... The girl sighed. She would have to steal her food again; something she hated to do. But the alternative wasn't that pleasing either. Concentrating, the girl suddenly vanished from sight, having become invisible. Slowly, she sneaked over to the merchant, careful not to hit anyone, but then waited for the right time. The merchant looked over to the other side. Now!