PDA

View Full Version : ms frontpage



car'a'carn
15th July 2006, 03:15 PM
I'm using frontpage to create a website. Nothing big, but next year we'll start using it in school so I thought I' d find it out. This far I have less than basic knowledge. (i can type the text, change the colors, make links and create internal links.) However, I'm trying to add in some pictures. Every time I do that, my text gets messed up. with huge enters where I put the picture. I also

Are their any ways to put in a picture without messing up the text?

KingPhil
15th July 2006, 10:34 PM
Choose the text where you want your picture to be placed next to. Your cursor must be there. Go and insert the picture. Once it is inserted, change its alingment in the formatting toolbar to left, centre or right align. The text will insert a line break when it reaches the picture. I hope thats right, it's from memory because I'm posting this from my phone.

Shane-
16th July 2006, 03:40 PM
Select where you want your image on frontpage

Click " HTML " and that sould show you the HTML code for it

Put the following there:


<img src="URL Of The Image">


To change the size off the image in the html, Add:


<img src="URL Of The Image" height=# width=#>

(Best to resize using Frontpage though)

Shane