PDA

View Full Version : Does this seem Fishy?



whitz3nd
20th June 2006, 09:24 PM
Here i have always watched my logs when using admuncher. I noticed this once before when the image for recruitment was not showing up, then it stopped, now once again it is here. What i speak of is the links for the stats of each person clicked in a clicker being found in admuncher such as is follows:

(all have been edited to preserve identities)
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=313964
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=236081
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=353937
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=354124
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=349769
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=359370
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=354126
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=273830
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=345723
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=225789
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=354334
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=359380
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=261002
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=284568
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=359116
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=353638
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=273875
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=355482
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=355319
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=327928
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=354100
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=359409
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=301110
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=353561
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=301000
ww.kingsofchaos.com/stats.php?id=222090

These were found in admuncher just after i did a quick sesion for testing in CW. I saw as i mentioned this once before but then it stopped. Does someone care to let it be known why suddenly this appears now and never was there before. I would like to know, i am sure there are others, who click and have been having issues clicking because of recruite images not appearing and the need to refresh the page 1-5 times to get an image. I know i would like an explanation.

Phyrus
20th June 2006, 09:38 PM
theres been reports of admuncher rejecting the captcha images in general. try reading up the "captcha complaints" thread.

also you didnt exactly "preserve" the identities of those players, all you did was remove one of the 3 w's from the beginning of the URL, but thx for trying anyway.

Back_Breaker
20th June 2006, 10:45 PM
Ok, ok...you caught us...
This is actually a global conspiracy, and we are stealing your unique links to feed our half-alien children....
DAMN YOU for bringing this to the worlds attention!!! :offwall:

Or, erm, mebbe KoC is just f**king up atm, and so are your AdMuncher logs?

Hmm...I'm sure it's one of the two... :assimilat

AeliusPix
20th June 2006, 10:57 PM
Turn admuncher off when you click, see if that works.

Back_Breaker
20th June 2006, 11:02 PM
BTW, I'm only being a smartass cuz this guy is a friend, and in my clan, lol.
His first post on GuA so I'm just busting his chops... :badger_2:

Edit:

And yes, thank you SO much, AP!!
I would have NEVER thot of that!!
If you have issues with your AdMuncher logs, turn off AdMuncher, and voila!

:pounce: Joo GO boi!

whitz3nd
21st June 2006, 12:13 PM
Yes i did turn off assmuncher and still did not get the image. I removed also the last couple of numbers of the id. Eh, I did not want people getting all pissy about it.
Well obviouslly this is not going to get us anywhere, as now from stat showing up now it is recruit?uid=
but this is only with CW. hrmm. Oh well. Just preeching to the choir.

He BB, just remember, isa still ahead of joosa!! :badger_2: :banana2: :loser2:

Danks anyhow. Just tryin to figure out what is going on.

Back_Breaker
21st June 2006, 05:14 PM
Sorry, m8, I was just in a kooky mood last night, and who's ahead of WHO?

Actually, I've never even checked admuncher logs while I was clicking, relying on my other programs to keep the bad guys away. ;)
But the issue with the little red box lately, has nothing to do with AdMunch. I've tried it on, off, and with my filter list enabled, and same thing. Gotta hit refresh about half the links. :( (I've been keeping a finger on the F5 when clicking, lol)
Strangely enuf tho, when I used a proxy to click, I did the whole CW list with only 2 links not loading. Only thing I can figure, is that either the 1\2 sec. delay from using the proxy gives the image more time to load, or its different location routs the connection thru a different server. If its the latter, then KoC has server issues prolly.