PDA

View Full Version : Sab Question



Shadow_
26th April 2006, 10:10 AM
I am not a n00b but I seen on irc a few days ago someone posted a sab report of getting 16 shields off someone by sending in 2 spies. Can this be done? Getting more stuff by sending in more spies? I didn't think it was possible.

irish fella
26th April 2006, 10:53 AM
as far as i am aware it would happen very rarely for two spies to suceed. I have sent 2 spies and the recon has worked so it is possible. But the odds are far better by just sending 1 spie only

db

t0msky
26th April 2006, 12:54 PM
ive never seen or heard of it working before, id say most definately a fake log

r0b-dog
27th April 2006, 12:19 AM
there could be lots of reasons,chance that his spy rating is good or it was a fluke or it never even happened.

krazyindahead187
27th April 2006, 05:48 AM
it could mean that he sent 1 spy on one mission and another on an other mission for a total of 16 sabbed shields

R1DD1CK
27th April 2006, 06:58 AM
Not sure as I've only used 1 at a time BUT I did see somewere that if you have a more ballanced account / 4000 spy with 4000 hooks (keys now) that you have a better chance of success when sending in the troops. Otherwise why the option to send in 25 at a time??

t0msky
27th April 2006, 09:43 AM
the option for 25 is a throwback to age 2 when it was first introduced, then u could send hundreds into someones camp, the admins just never thought to implement it since, and regardless of how many spis/tools you have, more than one will fail