PDA

View Full Version : Being a Commander

csd1_uk
3rd November 2005, 06:12 AM
ok guys, i am new to this yesterday and a few of my friends have signed up and made me there commander.

what i want to know is what does this actually mean?

i know i get a soldier for every 2 they get, but can we actually attack together, or can i give them money and resources and vice versa?

thanks

BillyfromIbiza
3rd November 2005, 06:21 AM
no u get soldiers off them thats about it

gideon
3rd November 2005, 06:31 AM
well as an commander u should be able 2 outgrow them easely u will be stronger as u get more troops.
1 u are the commander so u should keep contact between your officers as they are your IRL friends this should be easy
2 as you grow faster u will be stronger so if 1 of your officers get farmed u can retaliate for them or send the farmer a warning that u will do so hopefully he will stop
3 if they dont stop u can coardinate attacks between your officers
4 if u will go a sab(spy)/sentry account u can profide them with info about their enemy`s or give them good targets to attack as u wil c the gold that players have faster and spy with more ease

im sure some ppl can tell u more but this will put in the right direction

Xull
3rd November 2005, 06:39 AM
Typically a commander will make a number of services available, such as spying for officers, farmlists, sell offs, click awards/whatever, sab for them, arrange masses, provide advice, and the such. Not all will offer all of these, but most will offer some... Not too good of a commander if they wouldn't help at all <_<

csd1_uk
3rd November 2005, 09:07 AM
thanks guys for that so far, its just quite a jump from playing for 5 hours then having 3 officers!!! straight away.

is there a better way i can get more soldiers easily?

what do sentrys do?

and also whats the best way of spying, like how many spies do i need and how do i improve the,

cheers