PDA

View Full Version : HTML in sig's



Wintermute
10th September 2004, 02:15 PM
Is there any way I can use HTML in my sig...to make pictures have links, and such? I know how to write the HTML, but when I tried it in my sig., it didn't work. :confused:

v.v

Mapkovich
10th September 2004, 02:34 PM
On the oler version you could use html in your signature by going to options and checking a box. Thats not a choice anymore I dont think... Mabye it will be added sometime during the coding.

What kind of html do you code?

Lily
10th September 2004, 02:46 PM
We will never enable HTML in signatures. That is a security risk and can be just plain annoying if people take advantage of it.

To make an image link to something, use the following code and modify it as necessary:

[url=http://www.site.com/][img]http://www.site.com/urltoimage.jpg[/img][/url]

LT3_banned
10th September 2004, 06:25 PM
I'm pretty sure allowing flash in signatures would present the same risks.
But for the sake of being annoying in a thread that should be closed by now, sig's what?
What belongs to this sig? Does all your base be am be belongings to this sig?